Colorado College http://krcc.org en Lamborn Ekes Out GOP Primary Win in 5th Congressional District http://krcc.org/post/lamborn-ekes-out-gop-primary-win-5th-congressional-district <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span><br />In Congressional District 5, Tuesday’s primary election was so close that it wasn’t until 10:45 p.m. that retired Air Force Maj. Gen. Bentley Rayburn finally congratulated incumbent Rep. Doug Lamborn, who led by 3,762 votes, or slightly more than 5 percentage points, out of about 72,000 votes cast.</p><p>Speaking from his campaign gathering at a Colorado Springs charter school, Rayburn praised his team for their work, acknowledging “we jumped into this thing at the absolute last minute.”</p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 18:32:50 +0000 Dana Cronin & Nat Stein & Samantha Crook & Patrick Lapera 21024 at http://krcc.org Lamborn Ekes Out GOP Primary Win in 5th Congressional District On Film and a Politics of Compromise: An Interview with Brian Price http://krcc.org/post/film-and-politics-compromise-interview-brian-price-0 <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 21:24:36 +0000 Gracie Ramsdell 18356 at http://krcc.org On Film and a Politics of Compromise: An Interview with Brian Price Off the Page: An Interview with Performance Poet Joshua Bennett http://krcc.org/post/page-interview-performance-poet-joshua-bennett <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Award winning poet, Joshua Bennett is in town this evening to give a performance at Armstrong Hall. Currently a doctoral candidate at Princeton University, Bennett has performed his original works at venues around the country including the NAACP Image Awards, the Sundance Film Festival, and President Obama's Evening of Poetry and Music at the White House. &nbsp;</span>KRCC's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Emilia </span>Whitmer<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> sat down to talk with him about his work.</span></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 19:31:29 +0000 Jake Brownell 18229 at http://krcc.org Off the Page: An Interview with Performance Poet Joshua Bennett Remembering Women's Liberation: A Conversation with Jennifer Lee http://krcc.org/post/remembering-womens-liberation-conversation-jennifer-lee <p></p> Mon, 10 Mar 2014 22:50:28 +0000 Jake Brownell 16091 at http://krcc.org Remembering Women's Liberation: A Conversation with Jennifer Lee Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Katherine Boo on Poverty and Possibilty http://krcc.org/post/behind-beautiful-forevers-katherine-boo-poverty-and-possibilty <p></p> Thu, 27 Feb 2014 23:59:53 +0000 Jake Brownell 15686 at http://krcc.org Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Katherine Boo on Poverty and Possibilty CSPD: Residents Should Stay Indoors within 1-mile Radius of Wahsatch & Dale http://krcc.org/post/cspd-residents-should-stay-indoors-within-1-mile-radius-wahsatch-dale <p></p><p><strong>Update, 11:48 am: </strong>The suspect is in custody. Advisory lifted.</p><p><br><strong>Update, 11:38 am</strong>: The affected schools Colorado Springs School District 11 are no longer on lockdown, with the exception of Community Prep.</p><blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Lockdowns have been lifted at Palmer, North, Columbia and Taylor. All students/staff are safe.</p>— CSSD11 (@CSSD11) <a href="https://twitter.com/CSSD11/statuses/379659709210304512">September 16, 2013</a></blockquote><p></p> Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:24:38 +0000 Andrea Chalfin 8687 at http://krcc.org CSPD: Residents Should Stay Indoors within 1-mile Radius of Wahsatch & Dale